Friends are a gift from God

It’s amazing what you can find when you clean your room. Today I cleaned mine and I found a rather dusty picture of my good friend Lauren and I. It was a photo of when we were eight and were going to a play, so we got all dressed up and even curled our hair (that was a pretty big deal when we were eight 🙂 ) Before the play we went out to dinner, it was Lauren’s first time to ever eat sushi. Anyway, that’s one of the really great memories that I have with Lauren. I have many more though, 14 years worth to be exact (our Mom’s knew each other before we even existed, so we’ve been friends for literally forever). I love Lauren she just a really great person and I’m blessed to have her as my friend:)

I also spoke with my good friend Hannah today  for the first time in a while . Isn’t it strange how you can have a million things to say to a person and then when you finally get around to talking to them  your mind goes completely blank on what you wanted to say. Well that would’ve been me today, but it was great to just talk to her. Hannah is also a wonderful friend to have she has such a nice smile and has just a really great since of humor.

One of these days I’ll have to write about one of the many adventures that I’ve had with my friends, we’ve had some pretty exciting times together.

Romans 1:12

That is, that we may be mutually encouraged by each other’s faith, both yours and mine.

2 thoughts on “Friends are a gift from God

  1. SimonieMacaroni/The Pineapple says:

    I’m supposed to clean my room tomorrow. I’ll hopefully find all the letters you’ve sent to me… I miss that time when you and I would write letters. (wistful sigh)

Leave a Reply

