Me and my Bro

“There’s no other love like the love for a brother. There’s no other love like the love from a brother.” – Terri Guillemets

So I just go home from hangin with my bro Michael and his friend. Michael invited me to go see “How to Train Your Dragon 2” of course I accepted. And let me just say, it is like the first movie sequel that they didn’t ruin. It was pretty great! Then after the movie Michael wanted a drink, so we went to McDonalds and of course he and his friend torchered me by getting a frappuccino and a Mcflurry (a OREO mcflurry non the less!) , and since I’m on this here diet I can’t have either! So instead, I sat there, in the front seat drinking my unsweetened ice tea, all the while smelling glorious ice cream, and chocolate and such. But I love my brother enough to put up with it. It’s amazing how with my friends we can just have heart to heart talks and just openly say, “Hey, I’m so glad you’re my friend!”.  But with my brother our way of showing love and affection towards each other is: arguing, fist bumping, high-fiveing, him picking on me, me putting ice down his shirt, him swatting me with a towel, me telling him to just “shut up”, then him ruthlessly beating me at monopoly, me hugging him then in return him tickling me, and then just the wonderful days that he invites me somewhere. That my friends, is the way we show our love for each other.

I also went to church this morning, it was great! I got to see my amazing friend Simone and some other really great people! And the service was great too!

Anywho, I’m gonna go hang with my family 🙂

1 Corinthians 13:4-7

 Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud.  It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.

Leave a Reply

