Beyond My Window

Beyond My Window

By Ames

 

Beyond my window there’s a girl, she waves hello as the wind blows.
Her hair is brown and her blue eyes aglow,

But this is beyond my window

 

Beyond my window the seasons change

The world is now a mass of fluttering leaves and colors along the grange.

This too, however, is just beyond my window.

 

The girl is back, she is the same

She smiles, beckoning me to come, beyond my window

I decline her smile fades, her countenance changes.

 

Days go by and I see the girl still, but only beyond my window

She seems older and her shoulders sag

That’s when I decide to go, beyond my window

 

Many years have come and gone, and now as I sit in my rocking chair, knitting in hand, I recall all of the memories the girl beyond the window and I have gained, all because I went, beyond my window

This is another thing that I wrote this year. The message of it is supposed to be instead of just sitting and doing nothing and watching as things happen you need to get out and do something!   You never know, that one little act could change your life forever.

Joshua 1:9

Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.

 

6 thoughts on “Beyond My Window

  1. wilsonpatx says:

    I have had similar thoughts about getting outside my comfort zone with people I would normally not have anything in common. Kind of like “beyond the window”.

Leave a Reply

