The late night baker

As I write this, I am sitting in the half light of the kitchen.  Waiting.  Waiting for what?  Is what you’re probably wondering.  Well now that I’ve got you intrigued, I will tell you.  I am waiting to see if my chocolate chip peanut butter cookies are going to flatten!  They are to be a gift for someone and they have to be perfect!!!!  They don’t take long to prepare, so it’s not a big deal if I have to make another batch, unless your’e me and have a book awaiting you on your bedside table. Summer is almost over, so I’m relishing these last few days of it.  I mean, when I get back to school I won’t be able to bake cookies from scratch at 9:46 PM.  I certainly do enjoy baking though.  Baking and blogging.  As I write I’m doing another thing that I love (oh I’m such a multitasker!) listening to music! Or more specifically I’m listening to “What I know” By Tricia, the song was featured in the movie “God’s not dead”, which by the way is a MUST SEE!

Anywho, the timer is off and the cookies (which is by the way, if you were wondering, are not flat anymore, I suppose they just needed to be baked a bit longer.) are out of the oven. Life is good, I’m about to go read “Left Behind” By Tim LaHaye and Jerry B. Jenkins (pretty good book by the way) and then tomorrow I get to go to church and worship God and see my friends.

Signing out,

Amylou the baker

Isaiah 35:10 – “And the ransomed of the LORD will return. They will enter Zion with singing; everlasting joy will crown their heads. Gladness and joy will overtake them, and sorrow and sighing will flee away.”

Leave a Reply

