Wow… it’s warm in here.

This was already the kind of day that called for a large glass of iced tea, and it became even more so when our Air Conditioner broke.  Yep, it is a good 94 degrees out with humidity of 39% (even my dog was sweating, and she lives inside!) and we have no AC.  But thank the good Lord for AC technicians, the guy just left and our house is already cooling off.  I wonder what people did without air conditioners before 1902? I mean I can barely survive eight hours without it let alone my entire life. Well all I know is that I’m grateful that I was born in the century of the AC units. And technology.  And freedom. And clean water.  And cars.  It appears that we have a LOT to be grateful for… 

1 Thessalonians 5:16-18

 Rejoice always, pray continually, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.

2 thoughts on “Wow… it’s warm in here.

Leave a Reply

