Adios Summer

So I know that I’ve already written several posts about how I’m starting back to school, but I will spare you of having to put up anymore on this topic.  But anyway, this is my last Saturday before I get back to school and I celebrated.  I celebrated by

1. Going and getting my hair cut (a nice new look for Highschool)

2. Getting my makeup done.

3. Simply spending time with my Mamma.

4. Having a violin lesson.

It was great! I especially enjoyed my violin lesson, I haven’t had one in almost a year because I hurt my arm. But my arm is on the mend so I’m getting back to my lessons and I therefore one day will be able to play my instrument like a pro.

Yeah, summer has been good. It will certainly be a memorable one.  One of my BFF’s turned fifteen, and I will never ever forget her party. She themed it “The Amazing Race” (you know, based off of the show), there were six racers and we were teamed up in groups of two.  I was apart of the “Orange Team”.  The first challenge that we were given was getting a basketball in the hoop three times total from a certain distance. Once we did that we hopped into the truck with our driver,  and were handed our second clue. We were then off to a store in search of a gnome. Once we found Mr. Bearded Gnome we took a picture of him we were off to our next destination. The third clue led us to  a pond, we had to row a canoe to one side of the pond and then take out the canoe and carry it on land back to where we got it (the challenge was titled “Row and Tow” ). It was difficult but we did it! We then had a few more activities to complete that included putting shaving cream onto a balloon and then shaving it off without popping it (easier than it sounds, just time-consuming), afterwards we did relay frisbee. After the relay frisbee I was completely out of breath but I pushed through!!! Our very last challenge sent us to a bell tower where we had to run a shortish-long ish distance that led to a cardboard platform that my teammate and I were instructed to jump on and then we were through with the race. The Orange team did not win but we did come in 2nd place :). The birthday girl and her partner won 🙂 It was a great day and I will never forget it 🙂

Memorable Summer stuff

These would be some items that  made my summer memorable. The books, Bible and Kindle  (I read a LOT this summer). The weird looking turtle thing is something that I painted while helping out at my Church’s art camp, the bandanna and mini trophy are from Lauren’s B-day, my journal and beneath all that stuff is a pink composition notebook where many a story and poems were written and where many  random thoughts were recorded. And finally my headphones, I listened to quite a bit of music these past months.

Anywho, Monday I’m back to school (sigh).

Adios Summer!

Proverbs 3:5-6

 Trust in the Lord with all your heart
    and lean not on your own understanding;
 in all your ways submit to him,
    and he will make your paths straight.[a]

2 thoughts on “Adios Summer

Leave a Reply

