Laughter!

“Uncanned Laughter
A misused word, a misremembered song lyric, a cream pie that just happened to be there: tell us about a time you (or someone else) said or did something unintentionally funny.”
This post is in response to today’s Daily Post

I’m the type of person to have many of these so called “Uncanned Laughter” moments. So I have many that I can chose from but I will go with the memory that took place when I was twelve or so. I was sitting on the couch at the house where some friends of mine and I used to meet to crochet. Well, we were discussing a movie.

“It’s just a sad scene…” 

“Yeah, I might cry.”

Me- “Awww…. (SNORT!)” 

So yeah, I don’t know how that loud grunt sound came to be, I suppose maybe after my long “Awwwww” I needed air or something, I don’t know. Anyway, as a result of my pig like sounds everyone burst out laughing (including myself) and the sadness of  the movie forgotten. 

Psalm 126:2

 Our mouths were filled with laughter,
    our tongues with songs of joy.
Then it was said among the nations,
    “The Lord has done great things for them.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

