Accidental Study Time

I have discovered something now that I’m back in school. Before school started back I could easily fall asleep, my mind was empty of troubles and I could think of anything that I wanted; the current fictional book that I was reading, a song that I liked or what movie I was going to watch the next day. Now when I try to go to sleep at night these are the thoughts that go through my mind.

“Kingdom, phylum, class, order, family, genus, species. Taxonomy-the classification of organisms. Plasma Membrane. Gram negative. Gram-Positive. Photosynthesis.” Yep, Biology terms. 

“What is my essay going to be about? What quote should I use? And my roots, I have to memorize the Greek and Latin roots! uh… Omnis, Holos…Totus and Claudo!” 

Yes, this is currently my life :D, but I enjoy learning and am grateful that I live in a place where I have the resources to learn. 

That would be my thought for the day, happy Wednesday all! 

Matthew 11:29

 Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.

6 thoughts on “Accidental Study Time

  1. MonieMacaroni/Da Pineapple says:

    Wow…. You obviously can retain more of the biology terms than I can. You willing to tutor me??? 😉

Leave a Reply

