Yo, I’m yellow

Dear Readers,

Being at a loss for what to write about and not liking today’s Daily Prompt, I went and found a different one. The prompt said “If you were a color, what would you be?”.  I guess this prompt could be considered silly, but I’ll take it as an opportunity for you to learn more about me. So here it goes.

If I were a color I would be Yellow. In my opinion, yellow can represent-Joyfulness, tranquility, brightness.

Joyful-Little things make me happy. The sky being clear and beautiful, a gentle steady rain, hanging with my friends.

Tranquility– Okay for those of you who have know me, this quiet doesn’t always  describe me. I definitely have my crazy modes. However, I appreciate tranquility. I like being alone in silence when I’m doing school, reading for pleasure, or writing. Silence is well, peaceful (sometimes).

Bright– I’m generally a happy person. When I get happy about something, I get HAPPY. Yeah, I have my tranquil moments, but moving on from those. When I’m really  happy about something I start singing a Disney song at the top of my lungs, bouncing around, or just walking around with a goofy grin. 8)

Anyway, I know people have already made up definitions and characteristics for colors, but, if I were a color I would be Yellow.

Also, I always appreciate any feedback, I would love it if y’all could give me some feedback on my blog, tell me how I might improve it and my writing.

Thanks for reading and have a blessed Tuesday!

Psalm 19:1-14

To the choirmaster. A Psalm of David. The heavens declare the glory of God, and the sky above proclaims his handiwork. Day to day pours out speech, and night to night reveals knowledge. There is no speech, nor are there words, whose voice is not heard. Their voice goes out through all the earth, and their words to the end of the world. In them he has set a tent for the sun, which comes out like a bridegroom leaving his chamber, and, like a strong man, runs its course with joy.

 

Leave a Reply

