Freedom

Dear World,

I don’t know if any of you noticed the fact that I changed the name of my blog (again) but I’ve had a bad case of writers block for the past two weeks and haven’t known what to write about. Until now. As you can see, the name of my blog is now “The Sky is The Limit” and I don’t know why, but that title just makes me feel very free. Because the truth is, I am free, free in Christ! Psalm 119:45 says “I will walk about in freedom for I have sought about your precepts”. We are so blessed to live in a country where there is freedom of speech and religion. In history I’ve been learning about about Christians who were martyred for their faith, and I’m over here sitting in church thinking about how cold it is when I should be praising the Lord for the fact that I can freely worship Him without fearing for my life. I am blessed to live in the USA, and I thank Jesus Christ for that.

Signing out,

Ames

2 thoughts on “Freedom

Leave a Reply

