Fulfillment

I know I have written about the fulfillment of dreams before, but I was discussing my friends’ dreams. Not my own. The reason for that was because at the time my dream was not fulfilled yet. But now, it is.

For a eight years I have played the violin, and I love it. But for the past few years I have wanted to be able to play on the worship team at my church, and because I did not feel like I would be good enough and I was just plain shy about asking it hadn’t happened. Until last week that is. There is a man at our church who is blessed with musical talents, and he told my youth group that he would like to help us mature in our gifts, whether it be acting, singing, writing etc. So, last week a group of us (about eight or so) got together and he worked with us, and apparently we were good enough to do worship that day. It was wonderful. I am so glad that I am now able to glorify God with my instrument.

Psalm 100:4
 Enter his gates with thanksgiving
    and his courts with praise;
    give thanks to him and praise his name.
5 thoughts on “Fulfillment

  1. MonieMacaroni/Da Pineapple says:

    I am lucky enough to see you living this dream every Sunday and it blesses my heart. You are amazing Ames and I love you!

Leave a Reply

