The Autumn Mood

Dear Readers,

I am definitely getting into the “Autumn Mood”. Yesterday I baked some pumpkin pie cupcakes, and they turned out to be quite yummy. So, today I whip creamed them and gave them to the neighbors. Now I have in the oven  some “Baked Pumpkin Doughnut Holes”. I am waiting to see how they turn out. I can smell the vanilla, because the rule in my family is to at least double, or triple the vanilla in recipes.

Okay, so the doughnut holes are out of the oven. This is officially the most amazing dessert that I have EVER made, and I have made quite a few desserts in my life.  So, here is the link to the to the fluffy-pumpkiny- sugary goodness-recipe.http://www.twopeasandtheirpod.com/baked-pumpkin-donut-holes/.

This is Amy Lou the baker, signing out

Doughnut holeDonut hole

7 thoughts on “The Autumn Mood

  1. wilsonpatx says:

    Amy Lou, do you deliver? Thanks for the recipe, I will try it this week. I wish we could bake together. One of my favorite memories of you is your standing on a chair helping me bake. Your are an inspiration to me!

    • Ames says:

      Unfortunately no I do not deliver, however! Next time your in town I shall bake for you! And I do remember baking with you, I have a picture somewhere of us. Yes, do try the donut holes, they are AMAZING!!!!
      🙂

  2. melissa says:

    sounds gooooood. if you like vanilla that much, you should try making your own vanilla extract. It’s suuuper simple. I usually order my vanilla beans from ebay because it’s vastly cheaper than buying them at the grocery store. I like making mine with rum, but you can do it with vodka if you want a more straight up vanilla flavor.

Leave a Reply

