Day Two at the beach: Sunsets and Thoughts

Day Two the Beach:

I woke up around six o’ clock this morning, cold. So I got up and snuck into the living room of our condo to grab another blanket. Before I escaped back into my room to catch a few more winks of sleep, I looked out the door of our condo that led onto the balcony. What I saw was beautiful, the sun was rising, I would have taken a picture, but I was too sleepy, or lazy, to think about even going to get my camera.

Then at 6:40, I’m half awake, half a alseep and my Mom comes in, and I tell her good morning. Turns out, its a beautiful morning and she wants to take a walk along the water. I crawl out of bed, put on a jacket and some shoes and then we are off to the water, only to realize that it is forty-seven degrees out and windy. So that was the end of our walk, though the walk was short, I did get some food photos.

beach1beach0beach3

When we arrived home, Mom whipped up some good home cooked bacon, eggs and grits, it was a feast. Then for the next two hours or so Mom and I chilled.

Then around 8:30 AM, Michael decided to be an amazing brother and walk me back down to the water where we found snails, shells etc. It was absolutely beautiful. Though fun, our trip down to the beach resulted in Michael and I shivering our way back up to our room,due to us submerging ourselves into the water. Either way, it was fun.

Once again for the next two and a half hours my family and I relaxed, meaning I read and ate chips and salsa.  After the two plus hours of relaxation I could not handle it anymore and talked a family member into joining me down at the lazy river that was probably forty degrees. Well, the river was a bit too lazy and the wind blowing against it probably did not help. So, I had to get out of my tube and walk it out of the water. I am still cold from that little expedition.

Now after hours of beautiful relaxtion and sun tanning time I am sitting on our balcony enjoying the sunset and just looking our at the ocean and listening to  the sound of the crashing waves. I love it. It’s so amazing how God places subtle reminders of his love for us in his creation. I mean for example; the ocean. In the Bible it says (1 John 3:1) “See what great love the Father has lavished on us, that we should be called children of God! And that is what we are! The reason the world does not know us is that it did not know him.” It says see what GREAT love. Not just love. Great love. There is also a song that I will link to that is very near and dear to my family’s heart, it’s called Your love is like, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=52Iju296Ag4 . I believe that God’s love is like the ocean, deep, vast, wide. There is no end to His love, as far as the eye can see. Anyway, think about that.

Ames, signing out,

beach6

2 thoughts on “Day Two at the beach: Sunsets and Thoughts

Leave a Reply

