The Towel

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Enough Is Enough.”

When is enough enough? Are we to continue something even when we are as stressed as can be, or do we fight till we reach the finish line? In my opinion it just depends. Several months ago I was ready to throw in the towel and quit my babysitting job (I watch the same kids twice a day, five days a week) because the children were disrespectful, out of control, and were a danger to themselves. I felt as if I had no power. I talked to my parents about it, and we came up with an alternative. Now, the children for the most part are angels and heed to my every command. I’m glad that I didn’t quit because  this is what would have happened if I had thrown in the towel: I would not have a steady income and I would not have purchased a car.

So, before ever throwing in the towel completely one should always consider the consequences.

Leave a Reply

