Blessed

My Mom and I support a child through Compassion International. I was looking over his information today and was realizing just how blessed I am. His name is Emmanuel, he lives in Togo which is in West Africa. He is six years old, hauls water for his family and runs errands. His Mother and Father are only sometimes employed. The families’ average income is thirty dollars a month. I make three times that amount a week.

It just baffles me, I watch two boys daily, they have everything they need, let alone just about everything that they want. When Emmanuel is  barely getting his daily needs met (clothes, food, water, etc.)

I am blessed.

3 thoughts on “Blessed

Leave a Reply

