Suuuuummmmmmmeeeeerrrrrr

An update on my life:

As of today, I am officially done with my freshman year of High School. This has been the hardest year of my schooling yet, but I learned much. Three things that I have discovered this year is that thesaurus’ can be your best friend when writing papers (which led me to discover Websters College Thesaurus; best book in the world!), college is going to be tough, and that classical literature rocks.

This school year I made my way through Pride and Prejudice.  Oh Austen, your characters are so complex and exciting, my feelings after finishing that novel do not have words to describe them. As it is quoted in the novel “It is a truth universally acknowledged, that a single man in possession of a good fortune must be in want of a wife” Ah, words to live by 😉

Biology, that in its self was another adventure. Kingdom, Phylum, Class, Order, Family, Genus, Specie. Words that I shall never forget. This was an amazing class and I was never bored with it, though it was intense and had heavy homework loads, it was probably my favorite subject this year (apart from literature). I was able to discover just how truly magnificent God’s creation is and just how well thought out it is.

Yes, this school year was a hard one, but overall a good one. I’m now ready to start my Summer!

Leave a Reply

