Farewell Summer

Dear Summer,

You are leaving tomorrow.
You served me well this year, you brought forth many memories. Cooking with friends, working at camps, making new friends, and much, much laughter.

I can’t say that I’m ready for you to be gone, but I see that I have no other choice than to say goodbye. But this goodbye is not of the bitter sort, it is a sentimental farewell for I know that you will return next year, and just in the nick of time too.

Tomorrow summer and I part officially, leaving me to start a new chapter in my life. Year two of High School. But I have faith that it is going to be a good year.

So just as the great author wrote “Parting is such sweet sorrow that I shall say goodnight till it be morrow”~William Shakespeare Romeo and Juliet. 

Sincerely yours,

Amy

Leave a Reply

