Farewell

Dear Friends,

As you have probably noticed it has been months since I have posted on this blog. No excuse for that other than having a severe case of writers block and being incredibly busy.

Much has changed over the past several months. Since my last post I have embarked upon many adventures, met new people, survived a semester of college and fallen in love with coffee. This last season has been an interesting one. I’ve experienced so many new things and I feel like because of that my priorities and outlook on life have changed. Reading through my many posts, I noticed how much my style of writing has changed over the past couple of years. Because of this I have to decided to bring an end to this blog and start a new one (I’ll put the link at the end of my post). This blog feels like a jumble of unfinished thoughts and opinions, it’s time for something new.

The title of my new blog  is “Seeking Beauty in Wastelands“. I chose this name because I want to seek out the beauty of Christ in every moment and become more aware of his involvement in my life, developing a greater sense of awe and understanding of who He is. There is so much chaos and so many opinions that fly around. I want to break through the clamor and seek out what is true and break away from the many lies that have been passed off as right. We live in such a broken and fallen world, however, I want to look beyond the brokenness and see Christ working through it. So that is my goal in this new blog, I invite you join me on this adventure.

Thank you dear readers for faithfully following me along on this blog, it’s a been a wonderful outlet for my thoughts. It is my hope that you will check out my new blog and seek out beauty in the wastelands right along side me.

The New Blog

-Amy

One thought on “Farewell

  1. Simone says:

    Hey honey! As this chapter of your life officially closes, I pray this next one continues to bless you beyond your wildest dreams as you grow closer to our Daddy in heaven and help you blossom. I love you very much and am so proud to be here watching…
    Love,
    Da Pineapple 😉

Leave a Reply

